My birthmother died violently in 1977.  Her killer was never found so her case is now a cold case.  My brother and I have talked about contacting the police department to request that they re-evaluate the case.  We both have just never done that.  His philosophy is that someone who is that evil has probably done it again and has probably been caught.  He feels that the killer is most likely dead or in jail.  For me, I am afraid to find out.  What if he is not in jail and he finds out about me and targets me and my family.  I just don’t want to get that close to that much evil.  I don’t want that evil to seep into my life.  I don’t want to know anymore of the gory details of her death.  I hate that her life ended that way.  I wish she had a different story.  Why am I thinking about this?  The 30th anniversary of her death is coming up this month.   I so wish it didn’t end that way.

